Monday, 29 May 2023
Login |  Register 
Local Sports News
NEKL All-League Football Selections for 2022 Season
By Brandon Tadtman
Copyright: MSC Sports

The Northeast Kansas League All-League football selections are out for the 2022 season. Once again it was ACCHS who won the league title for the second consecutive season. It was the first time since the early 70's that the Tigers had won back-to-back league titles. 

Jefferson County North and Jackson Heights both finished with just one league loss as the Chargers went 4-1 in league play while the Cobras went 3-1. 

Pleasant Ridge, McLouth, and Maur Hill-Mount Academy each finished with two league wins while Horton, Valley Falls, and Oskaloosa each finished with one league win this season. 

2022 Northeast Kansas League Football All-League Teams: 

First Team Offense
QB: Bricen Lee-Atchison County
RB: Grady Noll-Jefferson County North
RB: Dayton Flint-McLouth
WR: Evan Slapper-Pleasant Ridge
WR: Trenton Kimmi-Atchison County
WR: Zac Evans-Valley Falls
OL: Dalton Damon-Atchison County
OL: RB Tweed-Jefferson County North
OL: Andrew Jacobs-Pleasant Ridge
OL: Julian Butto-Jackson Heights
OL: Sam Joyce-Maur Hill-Mount Academy
UTL: Dylan Cervantez-Valley Falls


First Team Defense
DL: Coltin Myers-Atchison County
DL: Julian Butto-Jackson Heights
DL: RB Tweed-Jefferson County North
DL: Solomon Drinkard-Valley Falls
LB: Trenton Kimmi-Atchison County
LB: Jude Williams-Jackson Heights
LB: Ethan Noll- Jefferson County North
LB: Adam Caudle-Maur Hill-Mount Academy
DB: Bricen Lee-Atchison County
DB Drake Mellies-Jackson Heights
DB: Connor Kierns-Jefferson County North
DB: Dylan Cervantez-Valley Falls
UTL: Johnken Ngwaba-Maur Hill-Mount Academy


Second Team Offense
QB: Mark Harris-Maur Hill-Mount Academy
RB: Alex Browning-Jackson Heights
RB: Lucas Beying-Pleasant Ridge
WR: Jude Williams-Jackson Heights
WR: Ethan Noll-Jefferson County North
WR: Luke Siebert-Maur Hill-Mount Academy
OL: Dylan Mullins-Atchison County
OL: Kaden Smith-Horton
OL: Haeden Doyle-Jackson Heights
OL: Grant Furman-Jefferson County North
OL: Judd Holwick-McLouth
UTL: Cooper Beying-Pleasant Ridge


Second Team Defense
DL: Hayden Doyle-Jackson Heights
DL: Brayden Williams-Jefferson County North
DL: Sam Joyce-Maur Hill-Mount Academy
DL: Gunner Rockhold-Oskaloosa
LB: Titus Eisenbarth-Jackson Heights
LB: Grady Noll-Jefferson County North
LB: Dayton Flint-McLouth
LB: Nick Dodd-Valley Falls
DB: Kreyton Bauerle-Atchison County
DB: Jack Allen-Horton
UTL: Lucas Beying-Pleasant Ridge


Honorable Mention Offense
Easton Schletzbaum-Atchison County
Jack Allen-Horton
JW Moore-Jackson Heights
Connor Keirns-Jefferson County North
Joe Beien-Maur Hill-Mount Academy
Caeden Murphy-McLouth
Coy Perry-Oskaloosa
Camden Metzger-Pleasant Ridge
Hayden Kearney-Valley Falls


Honorable Mention Defense

Jeston Vessar-Atchison County
Le'Shaun Grant-Horton
Josh Smith-Jackson Heights
Calvin Manville-Jefferson County North
Mark Harris-Maur Hill-Mount Academy
Gage Fields-McLouth
Trent Van Houtan-Oskaloosa
Wyatt Schwinn-Pleasant Ridge
Zac Evans-Valley Falls


First Team Special Teams
Kicker: Zach Sanford-Maur Hill-Mount Academy
Punter: Ethan Noll-Jefferson County North
Returner: Dylan Cervantez-Valley Falls
Second Team Special Teams
Kicker: Coy Perry-Oskaloosa
Punter: Trenton Kimmi-Atchison County
Returner: Jack Allen-Horton

©2023 MSC Sports
Hiawatha, KS 66434
EEO Public Report

Powered by Radio Media Group