Monday, 10 May 2021
Login |  Register 
Local Sports News
Twin Valley League Releases All-League Basketball Teams for 2021
By Jonny Kane
Copyright: MSC Sports

2020-21 Twin Valley League All-League - Selections

The high school basketball season officially came to an end Saturday and postseason all-league awards have continued to roll in with the Twin Valley League being the latest to release their awards.

On the girl’s side the league champion Valley Heights Mustangs earned three players onto the first team led by senior Emma Toerber along with juniors Emma Yungeberg and Cat Toerber.

Doniphan West finished second in the league standings for the year but had just one all-league player in sophomore Chloe Clevenger while Frankfort added another first team selection in senior Mariah Broxterman.

Wetmore and Hanover each added a single first team selection in the Cardinals Kenzie Strathman and the Wildcats Ceegan Atkins, while Centralia got a nod from Avery Deters.

The girl’s selections are rounded out by Washington County’s Alyssa Kern along with Clifton-Clyde’s Shea Wurtz.

On the boy’s side the Clifton-Clyde Eagles are the only team with multiple first team selections in seniors Aiden Rudolph and Wyatt Lange.

Hanover capped off the season with a state championship on Saturday and had just Emmitt Jueneman earn first team all-league while Frankfort got a selection from senior Gavin Cornelison.

Centralia adds a first team nod from junior Raef Osterhaus while Valley Heights got another from senior Cameron Beardsley.

Troy and Axtell each had sophomores earn first team selections in the Trojans Jerrit Norris and the Eagles Isaac Detweiler while Doniphan West’s Lafe Blevins and Washington County’s Kobe Hoover rounded out first team all-league selections.

For the complete list of selections click on the link at the top of this story.

©2021 MSC Sports
Hiawatha, KS 66434
EEO Public Report

Powered by Radio Media Group