Monday, 10 May 2021
Login |  Register 
Local Sports News
All League Volleyball Teams Announced for Big 7
By Justin Fluke
Copyright: MSC Sports

The Big 7 League was dominant in volleyball again in 2020 with two teams making the state tournament and Sabetha winning the Class 3A Championship. The Bluejays had to compete against fellow league foes Hiawatha and Nemaha Central in Sub-State, as well as 2019 state champion, Royal Valley. 

Royal Valley, Sabetha, Nemaha Central and Hiawatha all had three selections to the 2020 All Big 7 squad with the three Panther seniors all being unanimous picks in Ivy Fink, Morgan Harvey and Emma McKinsey.  Sabetha had one unanimous pick in Leah Renyer while Melinna Schumann and Emily Krebs also earned top honors. Hiawatha's unanimous pick was Sarah Madsen with Clara Lindstrom and Josie Delaney also making the first team. And, Nemaha Central's trio of All League selections included: Addy Holthaus, Riley Rottinghaus and Cassidy Corby.  

Rounding out the Big 7 All-League volleyball team was Saydee Tanking of Holton and Kaitlyn Hurd from Perry Lecompton.  To see the complete list of Big 7 All League Volleyball Teams including honorable mention picks click here.   

©2021 MSC Sports
Hiawatha, KS 66434
EEO Public Report

Powered by Radio Media Group