Monday, 24 June 2019
Login |  Register 
Local Sports News
33rd Annual Northeast Kansas All-Star Game Rosters Announced
By Jonny Kane
Copyright: MSC Sports

We are just a little over a week away from the 33rd annual Northeast Kansas All-Star games at Highland Community College and with that the rosters for each game have been finalized.

This year the all-star games will feature some familiar faces on the sidelines led by Jeff County North head volleyball David Schuler returns to coach the Navy squad after leading JCN to a regular season Northeast Kansas League title.

Royal Valley’s Gary Armstrong will coach the gold all-stars this season after leading the Panthers to a Big 7 League championship.

In the girls basketball contest Royal Valley head coach and 3A coach of the year Kyle Porter will coach the gold squad after capturing a 3A State Championship this season, while Jackson Heights head coach Dan Shupe will man the navy after leading the Cobras to the 2A state tournament for the first time since 2000.

Two other state tournament coaches headline the boys basketball game, led by Perry Lecompton head man Jarred Swafford who will coach the navy after leading the Kaws to a boys Big 7 League title and a third place finish at 3A state.

McLouth head coach Steve Lilly will man the gold all-stars after leading the Bulldogs to their most wins since 1955 and to the state tournament for the first time since 1960.

The game is scheduled for Sunday, March 31 and will get underway with the volleyball match at 2 p.m., followed by the girls’ basketball game at 4 p.m. and the boys contest at 6 p.m.

All three games can be heard live on KNZA 103.9 FM, 92.1 KMZA and KAIR 93.7 FM and also streamed online.

Below you can find the complete rosters for the 33rd annual Northeast Kansas All-Star games.



Head Coach: David Schuler (JCN)

Asst. Coaches: Stacie Westermann

Head Coach: Gary Armstrong (Royal Valley)

Karley Dieckmann (Jackson Heights) 
Mattie Dougherty (Atchison) 
Kate Elliott (Centralia)

Crystal Feldkamp (JCN) 
Nicole Franco (Marysville) 
Hillary Krebs (Sabetha) 
Mya Lacey (Atchison) – will not play injured
Madison Lueger (Centralia) 
Aaliyah Negonsott (Jeff West) 
Olivia Nobert (Clifton-Clyde) 
Hanna Schmitz (Axtell)

Tabor Barta (Holton) 
Regan Baum (Holton) 
Mary Broxterman (Royal Valley)
Macy Doebele (Hanover) 
Emilee Ebert (Frankfort) 
Raegan Kirkwood (Valley Falls) 
Maegan Koch (Centralia)  
Julie Miller (Pleasant Ridge) 
Madison Pope (McLouth) 
Amanda Stock (Troy)




Head Coach: Dan Shupe (Jackson Heights)  

Head Coach: Kyle Porter (Royal Valley)

Asst. Coaches: David Boucher

Crystal Feldkamp (JCN) 
Lindsey Heim (Pleasant Ridge)
Zoe Holthaus (Jeff West) 
Elizabeth Kettler (Hiawatha) 
Hillary Krebs (Sabetha) 
Madison Lueger (Centralia) 
Skylar McAfee (Sabetha) 
Trinity McMahon (Jackson Heights) 
Lauryn Moore (Holton) 
Aaliyah Negonsott (Jeff West)
Kate Ogle (Baldwin) 
Jessice Payne (Sabetha) 
Hanna Schmitz (Axtell) 
Kaitlyn Schneider (JCN)

Katie Beien (ACCHS) 
Mary Broxterman (Royal Valley) 
Macy Doebele (Hanover) 
Emilee Ebert (Frankfort) 
Jaycee Ernzen (ACCHS) 
Kallie Hawkins (Riverside) 
Kalista Hubert (Clifton-Clyde) 
Abby Joyce (Maur Hill-Mount Academy) 
Raegan Kirkwood (Valley Falls) 
Maegan Koch (Centralia) 
Julie Miller (Pleasant Ridge) 
Kadejah Ross (Atchison) 
Kiikto Thomas (Royal Valley) 
Haylee Weissenbach (McLouth)




Head Coach: Jared Swafford (Perry Lecompton)

Asst. Coaches: Kent Morgison & Caleb Denton

Head Coach: Steve Lilly (McLouth) 
Asst. Coaches: Bruce Adams & Nate Wallace

Brandon Anderson (Frankfort) 
Connor Anderson (Perry Lecompton)
Hunter Aspinwall (Valley Falls) 
Jacob Backus (Marysville) 
Pak Hale (Royal Valley) 
Tucker Holzhey (Doniphan West) 
Hunter Koch (Axtell)  
Colton Mallonee (Perry Lecompton) 
Conner Morgison (Perry Lecompton) 
Levi Olberding (Jackson Heights) 
Jamar Reed (Pleasant Ridge) 
Zach Schwinn (Maur Hill-Mount Academy) 
Lane Thomas (Jackson Heights) 
Zeth Unruh (Jeff West)

Jesse Burger (Sabetha) 
Carter Bruna (Hanover) 
Dillon Byrne (Silver Lake) 
Braeden Cox (Sabetha) 
Joel Hutfles (Wetmore) 
Reid Jasper (Troy) 
Shane Maddox (Riverside) 
Zane Moylan (Holton)
Lane Peter (Blue Valley-Randolph)

Garrison Pope (McLouth)
Hunter Reed (Oskaloosa) 
Dalton Schmelzle (Nemaha Central) 
Ryan Stapleton (Sabetha) 
Daegan Steinlage (Centralia)

©2019 MSC Sports
Hiawatha, KS 66434
EEO Public Report

Powered by Radio Media Group