Wednesday, 15 August 2018
Login |  Register 
Local Sports News
Eleven Area Senior Athletes Set to Compete in Annual North Central Kansas All-Star Games
By Mike Smith
Copyright: MSC Sports

Eleven area senior athletes have been selected to participate in the annual North Central Kansas All-Star Games at Cloud County Community College. 

The All-Star games will feature a volleyball, girl's and boys' basketball contest at Cloud County Community College on Sunday, April 15. The action will open with the girl's basketball contest at 1:00pm with the boy's game following at 3:00pm and the volleyball game wrapping up the event at 5:00pm. 

In the volleyball contest five Twin Valley League athletes will compete in the All-Star games as Trisha Mathewson of Axtell, Emily Coffman of Clifton-Clyde, Skyler Saunders of Valley Heights, Shelby Ohlde of Linn and Holly Delay of Washington County. 

The girl's basketball contest will feature three area athletes with Coffman of Clifton-Clyde, Jessa Yaussi of Frankfort and Tess Cecrle of Washington County all set to compete. 

While a trio of area athletes will also compete in the boy's basketball contest with Gabe Pieschl of Marysville and Clifton-Clyde Eagles, Zach Sorell and Bradley Koch set to compete. 

The action again is set for Sunday, April 15th at Cloud County Community College for the North Central Kansas All-Star Games. 

Athletes playing on the 2018 All-Star Volleyball teams include:

Laken Schroeder (Concordia), Trisha Mathewson (Axtell), Cydney Bergmann (Concordia), Hannah Ferguson (Clay Center), Jessica Williams (Concordia), Sydney Johnson (Beloit), Morgan Poole (Council Grove) Ryann Kats (Logan), Kourtney Hansen (Marion), Willow Hunt (Plainville), Kylie Tindal (Riley County), Brittany MacLean (Republic County), Alisyn Davis (Kiowa County), Emily Coffman (Clifton-Clyde), Skyler Saunders (Valley Heights), Jaden Walters (Abilene), Avery Gates (St. John's Catholic), Kelsey Doll (Sacred Heart), Shelby Ohlde (Linn), Haven Hamilton (Stockton), Reagan Crichton (Council Grove) and Holly Delay (Washington County).

Athletes playing on the 2018 All-Star Girls' Basketball teams include:

Lydia Ostenson (Shawnee Heights), Cydney Bergmann (Concordia), Emmiley Hendrixson (Haven), Peyton Reynolds (Concordia), Tess Cecrle (Washington County), Hannah Ferguson (Clay Center), Jessa Yaussi (Frankfort), Sydney Callaway (Clay Center), Maeson Dewey (Plainville), Samantha Leiker (Russell), Emily Coffman (Clifton-Clyde), Kerstin Decker (Slyvan Lucas Unified), Emily Earhart (Riley County), Rachel Miller (Lakeside), Sydney Connell (Salina South), Faythe Korinek (Minneapolis), Baylie Dunstan (Rock Hills), Sydney Johnson (Beloit) and Jaycee Blazek (Belleville).

Athletes playing on the 2018 All-Star Boys' Basketball teams include:

Billy Bechard (Concordia), Anton Reeves (Pike Valley), Gabe Pieschl (Marysville), Jacob Spiegel (Rock Hills), Jordan Base (Ellsworth), Heath White (Pike Valley), Reminton Cravens (Ellsworth), Bradley Koch (Clifton-Clyde), Jordan Ford (Phillipsburg), Zach Sorell (Clifton-Clyde), Josh Juenemann (Bennington), Tyler Thiessen (Elyria Christian), Dawson Worrell (White City), Xavier Cason (Junction City), Tyler Stupka (Concordia), Nick Reinert (Smokey Valley), Matt Davenport (Concordia), Hunter White (Southeast of Saline) and Garrett Lawrence (Concordia).

©2018 MSC Sports
Hiawatha, KS 66434
EEO Public Report

Powered by Radio Media Group