Tuesday, 20 August 2019
Login |  Register 
Local Sports News
2018-19 Twin Valley League All-League Teams Released
By Jonny Kane
Copyright: MSC Sports

2018-19 TVL All-League Selections – Girls & Boys

The 2018-19 high school basketball season officially came to a close on Saturday with state tournaments wrapping up and with that the Twin Valley League has released its all-league teams for the season.

The TVL was shared this season on the girls’ side between Frankfort and Hanover who each finished with two players on the first team. The Wildcats had senior Emilee Ebert and junior Kennen Brandt earn first team honors while the Lady Cats were led by senior Macy Doebele and junior Tianna Lohse.

Centralia finished as the only other school with two players on the first team, as the Panthers finished in a tie for third in the league with senior Maddy Lueger and junior Morgan Kramer leading the way.

Valley Heights finished in that tie with Centralia with a 10-2 league record and had junior Sam Vermetten earn first team honors.

The girl’s side of the Twin Valley League selections were rounded out by Axtell, Blue Valley and Doniphan West who each had players make it on to the first team. For the Eagles it was senior Hanna Schmitz while the Rams were led by junior Brooklyn Zoeller and the Mustangs junior MaKinley Smith.

On the boys side of the TVL the Hanover Wildcats cruised through the league schedule to claim the title as the Cats went a perfect 15-0 with seniors Carter Bruna, Thomas Atkins and Pete Peters all named to the first team.

Centralia was the only other boy’s team to have multiple guys earn first team honors, as the Panthers were led by senior Daegan Steinlage and junior Kamble Haverkamp.

The second spot in the league for the season belonged to Washington County who finished 11-4 in the league and the Tigers were led by senior Wyatt Benz who took home first team all-league honors.

Joel Hutfles of Wetmore and Lane Peter of Blue Valley were the only other seniors to earn first team honors, while Axtell’s Quinn Buessing and Clifton Clyde’s Aiden Rudolph rounded out All-TVL first team selections.

©2019 MSC Sports
Hiawatha, KS 66434
EEO Public Report

Powered by Radio Media Group