Thursday, 26 November 2020
Login |  Register 
Local Sports News
Twin Valley Announced All League Volleyball Team
By Justin Fluke
Copyright: MSC Sports

Following another successful and competitive volleyball the Twin Valley has released the All League Teams for this year, a season that will certainly have an covid asterick with all the changes and quarantines that transpired during the fall campaign. 

Valley Heights and Hanover led the way with a trio of first team selections as well as a second team pick. Linn had two top selection on the first team. Centralia had one first team pick and like Doniphan West, had two members honored on the second team.  Below is a complete list of the 2020 TVL Volleyball Teams. 

Valley Heights went 12-0 to win the TVL this year and 27-4 overall before losing in the sub state finals. Centralia finished 12-2 for second in the League and 21-10 overall while making the 1A Division One State Tournament before falling in the opening round quarterfinal. Hanover was third in the TVL with a 10-3 mark and won the Class 1A Division Two State Tournament in Emporia. Washington County finished fourth in the final league standings with Linn and Doniphan West also having winning league records in 2020.  


Avery Deters                Junior                   Centralia            OH
Kiara Knox                   Senior                  Clifton Clyde      OH
Mariah Broxterman      Senior                  Franfort              Hitter
Ceegan Atkins               Sophomore          Hanover              OH
Madison Bruna            Junior                   Hanover              MH
Avery Behrends           Junior                  Hanover              Setter
Kyrah Peters               Junior                    Linn                     OH
Faith Beikman             Senior                  Linn                      MH
Emma Toerber            Senior                  Valley Heights       OH
Cat Toerber                 Junior                   Valley Heights       Setter
Emma Yungeberg       Junior                  Valley Heights        MH
Camryn Boykin           Senior                 Washington Co.      OH
Reagan Osterhaus     Sophomore          Wetmore                OH 


Sarah Koch               Senior                    Centralia               OH
Raegan Becker         Sophomore            Centralia               OH
Julia Douglas            Senior                    Clifton Clyde         Libero
Myah Olson              Senior                    Doniphan West      Libero
Avery Weathersbee  Sophomore           Doniphan West      OH
Allison Jueneman     Junior                    Hanover                 OH
Sophia Bott               Sophomore           Linn                       Setter
Kenzie Schwartz       Junior                    Onaga                    OH
Maddy Vermetten     Junior                    Valley Heights        OH
Alyssa Kern              Senior                    Washington Co      OH
Kenzie Strathman     Junior                    Wetmore                OH

©2020 MSC Sports
Hiawatha, KS 66434
EEO Public Report

Powered by Radio Media Group