Monday, 16 July 2018
Login |  Register 
Local Sports News
Northeast Kansas League All-League Basketball Honors Released
By Jonny Kane

The 2017-18 high school basketball season concluded over the weekend and with that the Northeast Kansas League has released all-league honors for both girls and boys. 

The girls' NEKL regular season title was claimed by Valley Falls for the fourth consecutive year and for the third time outright, as the Lady Dragons shared the league crown with Jefferson County North last season before going 13-1 in league play this year to finish all alone in first place. 

The boys' regular season title turned into a three-team race at the top between Maur Hill-Mount Academy, Jackson Heights and Jefferson County North. 

The Ravens ultimately claimed the NEKL title outright going 13-1 for the second time in four years, while the Cobras took second at 10-2 and the Chargers third at 10-3. 

MH-MA was also the only team in the NEKL on the girls or boys side to make it to their respective state tournament, as the Ravens took fourth in Class 3A in Hutchinson. 

Below is a complete list of all-league honors on the girls and boys side for the 2017-18 high school basketball season. 

2017-18 Northeast Kansas League All-League Selections

Girls First Team Boys First Team

Lindsey Heim - Pleasant Ridge
Reagan Kirkwood - Valley Falls
Heather Ronnebaum - MH-MA
Josie Weishaar - JCN
Kylie Dohl - Jackson Heights

Braden Dohl - Jackson Heights
Boston Lane - JCN
Zach Schwinn - MH-MA
Brayden Summers - JCN
Colten Kocour - MH-MA

Girls Second Team Boys Second Team

Annabelle Vaught - JCN
Allison Kearney - Valley Falls
Kaitlyn McAfee - Horton
Ravyn Jobbins - JCN
Rachel Frakes - Valley Falls

Noah Trader - Pleasant Ridge
Garrison Pope - McLouth
Hunter Aspinwall - Valley Falls
Jared Thibault - MH-MA
Hunter Reed - Oskaloosa
Girls Honorable Mention Boys Honorable Mention

Julie Miller - Pleasant Ridge
Drew DeLong - Valley Falls
Haylee Weissenback - McLouth
Jaden Courter - Oskaloosa
Daspin Bruning - Horton
Kaitlyn Schneider - JCN
Lauren Kocour - MH-MA
Jodi White - Jackson Heights

Jonah Willits - McLouth
Heath Knopp - Oskaloosa
Cole Bottom - Horton
Breydon Bargary - Pleasant Ridge
Bryce Fowler - JCN
Nathan Pickerell - Valley Falls
Brady Holliday - Jackson Heights
Jack Caudle - MH-MA


©2018 MSC Sports
Hiawatha, KS 66434
EEO Public Report

Powered by Radio Media Group